The Teacher Training and Development Committee was set up by the Tenax Trust Board to ensure accountability for the Trust’s Teaching School Hubs (TSH) and SCITT against its strategic objectives and to oversee the wider continuous professional development of Tenax teaching staff.

There are 5 members of the committee:

  • David Godfrey (Chair), Tenax Trustee
  • David Ralph, Tenax Trustee
  • Gillian Lloyd (Hargreaves), Tenax Trustee
  • Jon Sparke, Headteacher of Bennett Memorial and Trust Executive Lead for Professional Development

Richard Tyson, Director for professional development is in attendance at all meetings.

The clerk is Maria Campbell.

The committee meets at least 3 times a year.

The Chair, Mr David Godfrey, can be contacted in writing via the Clerk to the Committee, Mrs Maria Campbell, either by post using the Tenax Schools Trust postal address (c/o Bennett Memorial Diocesan School, Culverden Down, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 9SH), or by email at [email protected].

Kent Teaching School Hub is part of The Tenax Schools Trust. Please visit the trust’s website to find out more about the Trust.
You can find more information on Tenax’s governance arrangements here:

Join our mailing list

Keep up to date on our latest news, courses and events by subscribing to receive our newsletter.